Ontario’s main three parties have candidates set for upcoming Ottawa byelections


Ontario’s three main political parties have now nominated their candidates for a pair of Ottawa byelections that could be called any day.

The governing Progressive Conservatives announced today that they have named Natalie Montgomery and Patrick Mayangi as their candidates in Orleans and Ottawa-Vanier.

The Ottawa-Vanier seat has been vacant since the summer, when Liberal Nathalie Des Rosiers resigned, and Premier Doug Ford has until Feb. 2 to call the byelection.

OBJ360 (Sponsored)

A byelection also needs to be called in Orleans, a riding that Liberal Marie-France Lalonde left in October to represent federally.

The Liberals will run veteran Ottawa councilor Stephen Blais in Orleans and Lucille Collard in Ottawa-Vanier.

For the New Democrats, Manon Parrot is running in Orleans and Myriam Djilane is running in Ottawa-Vanier.

Get our email newsletters

Get up-to-date news about the companies, people and issues that impact businesses in Ottawa and beyond.

By signing up you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.