Hats off

Beau’s Brewing Co. and its offshoot, Halcyon Barrel House, each earned a medal for their beer at the 2018 Canadian Brewing Awards in Halifax.
Erin Blaskie has been named Kanata startup accelerator L-Spark’s director of marketing.
Lee Valley president and CEO Robin Lee and company founders Leonard and Lorraine Lee are the recipients of the Retail Council of Canada’
Jane Duchscher has joined the Ottawa Community Loan Fund as executive director.
Mike Brennan has been named chief executive officer of the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada.
Amy Willis was named president of the Hong Kong Canada Business Association.
Soloway Wright welcomed Sybil Johnson-Abbott as a partner in the firm.
Frances Shapiro Munn, David Contant, Karine Dion and Erin Lepine have been named partners at Nelligan O'Brien Payne LLP
The Ottawa Real Estate Board elected a new board of directors for 2018.
The West Ottawa Board of Trade has appointed a new executive committee: Mischa Kaplan, chair; Wayne French, vice-chair; Michael Posternak